Fanfare (KLP070)

LP $16.00
CD $11.00

The digital version of this album is available from the K Bandcamp.

Fanfare is the second Mocket platter following their debut album on the Olympia label Punk in My Vitamins. There are twelve Mocket songs on Fanfare, a new rock bottom, pure rocket fuel and sandpaper. Fanfare Nothing softer than hard ice cream, everything happening at once. Mocket hails from Olympia: again Audrey Marrs and Matt Steinke sing and play, while newly joined Carolyn Rue plays a drum set. Matt Steinke is also known for his work with Satisfact, a different kind of bleep on the radar screen.

Track Listing
  1. New Maps of Hell
  2. Should it Wait
  3. Semiserious
  4. Outta Ways to Put It
  5. Morse Code
  6. Your Ice Cream is Ready
  7. What Babies Want
  8. Wendy/Walter
  9. Fanfare
  10. Small Scale
  11. B for Becker
  12. First Screening