Some Velvet Sidewalk

Whirlpool (KLP024)

LP $16.00
CD $10.00
Cassette $5.00

 The fourth full-length Some Velvet Sidewalk album features Alan Larsen (guitar & vocals) singing and playing his heart inside out! A totally cathartic tidal wave of frantic music noise luv punk mayhem. Even in their most sensitive moments Some Velvet Sidewalk peel paint off the walls. The classic SVS line-up featuring Don Blair, drums and Martin Bernier, electric bass guitar. Robin Boomer plays cello on "Oscar Says"; Jeff McGraph plays trumpet and Steve Fisk plays organ on "Big City Plans". Produced by Steve Fisk and engineered by Stuart Hallerman at Avast!, except "Shame" recorded by Patrick Maley at the Capitol Theater.

Track Listing
  1. Whirlpool
  2. Mouse & Rat
  3. Oscar Says
  4. One Bear Alone
  5. Big City Plans
  6. How Will I--?
  7. I Blame You
  8. Shame
  9. Geological
  10. Kicking:Giant

You Might Also Like