Wolf Colonel

Vikings of Mint (KLP107)

CD $10.00

*This product is available on Bandcamp for a cool $7. Grab it here


A rambunctious tribe of merry pranksters onslaught rock, warping all concepts of the bubblegum powered volume high. Dedicated to pop music in a big way and it shows in these fifteen songs clocking in at no longer than two and a half minutes each. Wolf Colonel re-invent "attention deficit rock". It's over the top can't-get-it-out-of-your-headness. Wit, humor, loudness; Vikings of Mint pillages the rock script and scorches a new kaboom with authority. Vikings of Mint is the first album from Wolf Colonel, led by Jason Anderson (vocals, bass and guitars) with Adam Forkner on drums (Adam fronts Yume Bitsu with Jason on drums). This was produced by Brian Weber (DNSS) at Dub Narcotic over three days, during which Jason refused to leave the studio, sleeping and eating there, until the album was finished.

Track Listing
A Medium Root Beer
Mister Easter Aeroplane
The Emperor in the Sky
These Aquatic Droids
The Clam, The Owl
Moral of the Story
Agave's Lament
Uncle of France
Dear Elliott
Know What the Story Is
You Ignore Me
The Indan Ocean
The Top Seven Singles Club
Scared of a Snail

You Might Also Like