Mecca Normal

Mecca Normal [KLP038]

only 17 LPs left in stock!

Full Release

LP $15.00
CD $10.00
Full Album Download $6.99


Who Told You So? $0.69
Are You Hungry Joe? $0.69
Not With You $0.69
Tolerate Me $0.69
Sha La La La La $0.69
Scare in the Hallway $0.69
I Walk Alone $0.69
Beaten Down $0.69
Phone's Unplugged $0.69
Women Were King $0.69
Fight For A Little $0.69

The debut Mecca Normal album, originally released on their own Smarten Up! label in 1986. Here is where the sound of Jean Smith (voice) and Dave Lester (guitar) first come together, and the world has been shuddering and shivering to their special vibe ever since. Included here are two Mecca Normal classics, still occasionally performed by the band today, "Are You Hungry Joe" and "I Walk Alone".