Rebecca Pearcy

Constellation CD

  • Sale
  • Regular price $12.00
  • 4 available

Rebecca Pearcy's first record, Sea Deep Sky High added to the indie pop/rock/punk world a voice and a sound that was in need of more representation. Sweet and spare and emotionally charged acoustic based songs.

Her new album Constellation adds drums, pedal steel guitar and a fuller production to the mix for a slow sexy journey into her better kept secrets and her interest in all things genuine. At her other job she designs beautiful handbags and accessories (Queen Bee Productions), and that eye for design shows through in her selection of Tae Won Yu (Built to Spill album designs, Kicking Giant) to design her record cover. The set and the photo shoot may be made of twigs, christmas lights and plastic flowers, but the effect is stunning and fantastical.

The song "Messy" (future classic rock in a good way) is a steady smooth ride into the romantic notions and lyrical power of Rebecca's imagination. The title track "Constellation" is a charmingly disarmingly candid Q&A about dysfunctional men all wrapped up in a perfect little pop song; slow and funny. "One by One" is a soulful cross-country croon with its pedal steel and big bangin' piano (James Beaton, formerly of Everclear).

All eleven songs on this full-length album will soon have their place in the back of your mind and on the tip of your tongue.

  1. Constellation
  2. Natural Disaster
  3. One By One
  4. Messy
  5. Winter Dry
  6. Hoof & Heel
  7. This Bird Insists
  8. Poppies
  9. Halloween
  10. Seems a Shame
  11. Hook Line & Sinker