Summer EP Cassette (Radical Clatter)


"Vancouver’s Sightlines invite you to summer. The late night comforts of your parents’ basement can wait; it’s time to saddle up into the hot, dry western night. A jubilant meet-the-parents soundtrack for the new badass boyfriend, Summer is seven tracks of garage sale discovery bliss (including a syrupy twist down the Cowboy Trail). Lyrically yearning, singer Eric Axen’s honeydrip vocals shimmer atop three-chord palm mutes and power pop chatters. The sunsets are long, the nights are longer and you’re starting to feel those familiar sweatpants feelings. Something’s gonna happen tonight; you’re on the lookout… or maybe she is." - Jared Majeski
released 29 May 2012 
Eric Axen: vocals and guitar. Aaron McHattie: bass. Chris Martell: drums. Recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Prilesky. All songs by Sightlines except "You Were On My Mind," written by Sylvia Tyson.