Bird by Snow

Subtle Body CS + Download (Gnome Life)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $6.00
  • Will be in stock after

Subtle Body by Bird by Snow summons songs from the subtle/energetic landscape of glorious California. Songs smuggled back from an astral hike through vibrational hills. Recorded on a cassette tape with one mic at home, Bird by Snow takes a breather from recent studio excursions and returns to the lo-fi side of life with this EP. Turns out the old ways are still full of surprises, and the songs here ought to surprise you too... true to form it's not like any other BBS album.

Simultaneously intimate and super spaced out, it kinda feels like the soundtrack to a lucid dream - one where you fly out over the ocean, and it just goes on and on and on! (Pi) was chosen as the symbol for this album because it stands in for the theoretical number associated with the arc of a wave, Subtle Body has that same kind of slow unfolding.

  1. Wide
  2. California Grace
  3. Playing Tame
  4. Wild Life
  5. Open Mic Hike
  6. Wild Wife

About this tape series: "Echomancy means divination through music. The tapes are black, and the boxes are blindingly beautiful... copper foil embossed into 100% recycled card-board (30% post-consumer), no glue. Comes with bookband, photocard, insert, and mp3 download. Suddenly your shitty car stereo doesn't seem so shitty!"

This cassette tape comes with a digital download code.