Broken Water

Tempest LP + DOWNLOAD (Hardly Art)


The Olympia three-piece Broken Water— a sometimes noisy, sometimes droning, often pretty and subtly poppy band—is very much a product of its hometown. After a number of shape-shifting releases, the band has managed the rare feat of evolution in the service of a signature sound, wild experimentation that ultimately works as a harness, locking down the music’s unique and idiosyncratic internal logic. Tempest is their second full-length LP and first for Hardly Art. Recorded at Buzz or Howl Studios with Stan Wright. All LPs include a download code.

Track listing:

1. Drown
2. Coming Down
3. Orange Blossom Stains
4. Yanka Dyagileva
5. Underground
6. Thread to Connect
7. Paranoid
8. River Under the River
9. Chantal Seder
10. When You Said 

You Might Also Like