Nikki McClure

Godzilla (IPU057)

7 inch $4.00

This is Vol. LVII in our International Pop Underground series of 7" 45 rpm phonograph records.

Nikki McClure's music is formed through supreme devotion to body talk. It's all about hand-clapping, guitar slapping, chant pop power straight to the hips.

One of her celebrated paper cut images (of Olympia being ravaged by Godzilla) graces the fold-out sleeve.

Recorded by Calvin Johnson at Dub Narcotic Studio.

Track listing:

  1.  "Miss Understood"
  2. "E-A-G Pop God"
  3. "Godzilla"
  4. "Spider Dreams"

You Might Also Like